Federal Supply Classifications

To be successful in federal marketing, It is necessary to know the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code and the Federal Supply Classification (FSC) code for your product or service. This is also referred to as a Procurement Classification Code (PSC).

Each FSC code is derived from the category of Federal Supply Groups (FSG) or Service Codes that the product or service falls under. A list of major FSG codes appears below.

Service Codes

The FSG codes for Services are as follows:

Code  Description

A    Research and Development

B    Special Studies and Analyses -- Not R&D

C    Architect and Engineering Services -- Construction

D    Automatic Data Processing and Telecommunication Services

More... Click here for complete list of FSC codes for Services

Products and Supplies

Code    Description 

10   Weapons

11   Nuclear Ordinance

12   Fire Control Equipment

13   Ammunition and Explosives

More... Click here for complete list of FSG codes for Products and Supplies


Thanks for reporting a problem. We'll attach technical data about this session to help us figure out the issue. Which of these best describes the problem?

Any other details or context?



describe the image

    See List of Codes



    For Federal Agencies

    Subscribe to Blog